VET BVL Polytechnic

Management Desk

"Vidya Dhanam Sarva Dhanam Pradhanam"

Vasavi Educational Trust (VET) came into existence under the dynamic leadership of B.V. Rathnaiah setty, the Founder President of the Trust in the year 1979. His visionary, innovative and progressive ideals motivated like minded people from various field to join hands with him to provide quality education. The goal of VET is to provide quality education to the students from all walks of life and to enrich our cultural heritage.

The activities of the Trust began in late 70’s by starting VET Nursery and Primary School at Visveshwarapuram with just 8 students. This is enshrined in the Trust’s success story of the last 3 decades. The trust has completed more than 3 decades of glorious service in the field of Education. Over the years, the Trust has achieved considerable growth by establishing Nursery, Primary & High Schools, PU College, Polytechnic and First Grade College at J.P Nagar and a full fledged school up to 10th standard at Visveshwarapuram. A child joining VET Institutions at the age of 3 years can now aspire to come out as a graduate or a diploma holder with full confidence and preparedness to face the challenges of life, ready for employment.

The Polytechnic Campus is situated at South Bangalore with its beautifully landscaped garden, harmoniously combining buildings and open spaces. It is widely acknowledged as one of the most beautiful institutions in Bangalore City. The Campus is provided with a good infrastructure. Well equipped laboratories, adequately stacked library and excellent dedicated faculty further supplements the infrastructure.

B V Ratnaiah Setty
Founder President

Belagodu Krishnaiah Setty
Founder Secretary
Governing Council Members

B R Viswanath Setty

Manandi N Suresh
Hon. Secretary

Manandi Nanjunda Setty

Tallam N Umesh
Vice President

A V S Murthy
Vice President

Pathi R Sampath Kumar
Vice President

R A Varadaraj
Joint Secretary

B S Arun Kumar

Co-Opted GC Members
Akhilesh Babu K S Harendran K C Yadalam G Ramkumar
Srinivas B S Manandi N Ramesh Satish T N
Sakala N Sharathkumar
Got to Top